(G)I-DLE unveil haunting trailer for upcoming album ‘I Never Die’
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:25/02/2022
  • Post last modified:25/02/2022

NewsMusic News

The five-piece’s first-ever full-length album drops next month

(g)i-dle comeback i never die release date studio album
(G)I-DLE. Credit: CUBE Entertainment

(G)I-DLE have released a new comeback trailer for their upcoming full-length album, ‘I Never Die’.

  • READ MORE: Jeon Soyeon – ‘Windy’ review: a masterclass in versatility and eccentricity that redefines summer pop albums

Released on February 25 at midnight KST, the black-and-white clip begins with intense shots of the group’s five members against the sinister ticking of a clock. “I never say goodbye, I never stop, I never cry,” narrates a soft voice, presumably Minnie’s. Haunting montages of their faces begin flashing by, before Minnie whispers: “I never die.”

The forthcoming album was first officially announced just yesterday (February 24), and is due out on March 14 at 6pm KST.


(G)I-DLE’s plans to return with new music was first confirmed by CUBE Entertainment just last week. The forthcoming arrival of ‘I Never Die’ will come over a year since the group’s last music release, which was the ‘I Burn’ mini-album that dropped in January 2021.

It will also be their first project since former member Soojin left the group in August 2021. At the time, CUBE Entertainment did not name any explicit reasons for the idol’s departure, but also apologised for “having caused concern through the controversy associated with [Soojin]”.

Member Miyeon had also hinted that the girl group would be releasing new music soon during an interview last week. “I hope that you’ll also keep an eye on my promotions with (G)I-DLE,” she said while discussing plans for the year ahead. “We’ll show you lots of new and cool sides of ourselves this year.”

SM Entertainment had also announced a Red Velvet comeback last week, noting that the group are aiming to release the project in March, although a solid release date was not stated.


The upcoming album will mark Red Velvet’s first music project since their August 2021 mini-album ‘Queendom’. Last year, members Wendy and Joy had also made their solo debuts with the projects ‘Like Water’ and ‘Hello’, respectively.

  • Related Topics
  • (G)I-DLE
  • CUBE Entertainment
  • K-pop

Leave a Reply