• Post category:Artists
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:15/09/2021
  • Post last modified:15/09/2021

As of Jan 2018,


Ryan Tedder – lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion (since 2002)
Zach Filkins – guitar, viola, backing vocals (since 2002)
Drew Brown – guitar, backing vocals, piano, keyboards, percussion (since 2002)
Brent Kutzle – bass, cello, backing vocals, piano, keyboards, guitar (since 2007)
Eddie Fisher – drums, percussion, guitar (since 2005)


Studio albums:
Dreaming Out Loud (2007)
Waking Up (2009)
Native (2013)
Oh My My (2016)

Live Sessions (2008)


Apologize —————2007
Stop And Stare ——–2007
Say (All I Need) ——-2008, re-release 2009
Mercy ——————–2008
All The Right Moves -2009
Secrets ——————2009
Good Life —————2010
Marchin On ————2010
Feel Again ————-2012
If I Lose Myself ——-2013
Counting Stars ——-2013
Love Runs Out ——-2014
I Lived ——————2014
Wherever I Go ——-2016
Kids ———————2016
Future Looks Good -2016
A.I. ———————- 2016
No Vacancy ———- 2017
Rich Love ————- 2017
Truth To Power ——2017


OneRepublic is an American, self-proclaimed “genreless”, band formed in Colorado Springs in 2002 by lead vocalist Ryan Tedder and guitarist Zach Filkins. It also consists of guitarist Drew Brown, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher. The band first achieved commercial success on Myspace as an unsigned act but eventually signed with their first label Velvet Hammer, an imprint of Columbia Records.

They made their first album with producer Greg Wells during the summer and fall of 2005 at his studio, Rocket Carousel, in Culver City, California. The album was originally scheduled for release on June 6, 2006, but the group was dropped by Columbia two months before the album ever came out. The lead single of that album, “Apologize”, was released on April 30, 2006, on Myspace and received some recognition there, becoming number one on the Myspace charts.

In 2007, OneRepublic released their debut album, Dreaming Out Loud. Its lead single, “Apologize”, was notably remixed by Timbaland, becoming a huge international success, reaching number one in sixteen countries and subsequently earning them a Grammy Award nomination.

They released a second album, Waking Up, in 2009. From this album, they released four singles: All the Right Reasons, Secrets, Marchin’ On and Good Life. Their album peaked at No. 21 on Billboard and has sold 300,000 copies worldwide.
The single Good Life reached the top ten of the US Billboard Hot 100.

OneRepublic’s third album, Native was released in 2013 and became the band’s first top ten album on the Billboard 200 and highest charting album to date peaking at number four. The lead single, “If I Lose Myself”, charted within the top ten in several countries, while the album’s third single, “Counting Stars”, became the band’s most successful single in recent years, obtaining top five placements in Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, the U.S. and the UK. It peaked at number 2 on the US Billboard Hot 100, matching their highest peak of “Apologize” in 2007.

On October 7, 2016, OneRepublic released Oh My My, their fourth studio album, which featured a number of collaborators, including Cassius, Peter Gabriel, and Santigold. Preceded by the singles “Wherever I Go”, released on May 13, 2016, and “Kids”, released on August 12, 2016, it was recognized as a change in their sound in contrast to previous albums by both critics and the band itself. In 2017, the band released the singles “No Vacancy”, “Truth to Power”, “Stranger Things” with Kygo and “Rich Love”.

In April 2015, Ryan Tedder stated in an interview that OneRepublic was going in a whole new direction and they are yet to recycle the same sound once on any song that they have ever put out. Rhythm guitarist Drew Brown says that they are really excited about it and they think that it is the best thing they have ever done. In June 2015, Tedder said that they were working on a new song called ‘colors’, which he said is one of his favorite songs going on the album. In that same month, they showed a video with them working on new melodies for the album. In September 2015, it was confirmed that the band’s fourth upcoming studio album would be released in early 2016. On September 9, at one of Apple’s media events, held at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, Apple CEO Tim Cook concluded the event by introducing the band for a surprise performance, a 3-song set. On April 18, 2016, the band posted a handwritten letter on their website and they set a countdown to May 12 at 9 PM. They started sending postcards to fans all over the world saying that the lead single from the 4th album is called “Wherever I Go”. On May 13, 2016, the first single “Wherever I Go” of the upcoming album was released. On August 3, the album’s official lead single, “Kids”, was announced. The song was released on August 12. On August 25, OneRepublic posted that the album would be called Oh My My, with a release date of October 7, 2016. Oh My My became the band’s highest-charting debut to date, landing at No. 3 on the Billboard 200. On October 11, 2016, OneRepublic announced on their Twitter account that will be releasing singles through 2018. On January 9, 2017, the band released their third single, “Let’s Hurt Tonight”, making it the soundtrack of the movie Collateral Beauty. February 16, 2017, the band they will be headlining the 2017 Honda Civic Tour, which began on July 7, 2017. The fourth single, “Lift Me Up”, was released on June 9, 2017, in the form of a remix by Michael Brun.

On April 27, 2017, OneRepublic lead vocalist and principal songwriter Ryan Tedder published a Facebook post revealing the band’s future in releasing new material. In the post, he stated that he dealt with “crippling anxiety” and became ill to constant touring, recording, and promoting the band’s releases. He clarified that OneRepublic would release “new music as often as humanly possible… monthly, weekly sometimes”, departing from the typical album cycle system. Singles they have released since the announcement was “No Vacancy”, “Truth to Power” and “Rich Love”.


In September 2017, Tedder stated at a concert that the band had started work on their 5th studio album that is due to be released sometime in 2018. He estimated that there will be 7–8 songs on the album.


Tag This Tour (2008–09)
Good Life Tour (2010–12)
Native Tour (2013–15)
16th Annual Honda Civic Tour (2017)

Leave a Reply